A potential World War Three, I think.

I was just watching the news, and it turns out that America might go to war against North Korea.   North Korea has replied to this potential war saying something like a “brutal military blow” if they go to war. I think this means there will be nuclear warfare, which is basically Hiroshima and Nagasaki all over again, except much much bigger.

This happened because a week ago, North Korea dropped shells on South Korea, killing several people. A general said that since his two of his marines died, this general vowed that there would be a “thousand-fold” retaliation.

I really don’t want a war, because in the last Korean war, Australia allied itself with South Korea and it’s allies, and China allied itself with North Korea. I am a Chinese boy, living in Australia, and I can’t just ignore the face that Taiwan is near China, and it might get bombed. I also can’t ignore that most of my grandparents and relatives are in China and Taiwan, and they might get bombed, or even killed. This is why if I was old enough, I would go and protest against war. Like, if there is nuclear warfare, the whole world will be destroyed, and the two Korean territories will probably be turned into a desert.

This is what some people said about a World War 3.

Lord Louis Mountbatten: “If the Third World War is fought with nuclear weapons, the fourth will be fought with bows and arrows.”

Einstein:” I do not know how the Third world war will be fought, but I can tell you what they will use in the fourth rocks!”

This is about the idea that if we have nuclear warfare, then we will be reduced to cavemen (or something similar)

This is a picture of what the world might look like after a WW3.

Leave a Reply

